An Apology, Louis Kestenbaum, Joel Kestenbaum and Fortis Property Group

AN APOLOGY

My name is Julie Globus. I am the author and published of the LostMessiah Blog. On May 1, 2016 and May 2, 2016 respectively, I published several articles about Louis Kestenbaum, Joel Kestebaum, and their company, Fortis Property Group in my blog that are false. The two articles that contained false information are: “The Kestenbaum Family 1999 to Today, Nothing’s Changed” and “Louis Kestenbaum – A Storied Checkered Past.”

One of those articles contained a sourced article actually written about Jeffrey Epstein but the author had removed Jeffrey Epstein’s name and replaced it with Louis Ketenbaum’s name. That was wrong and unjustifiably cause hard to Louis Kestenbaum, his reputation, and his family and businesses.

A second article I published referred to a person also named Louis Kestenbaum, who in 1984 was fired from Penzoil Company in New Mexico for “sexual harassment, illegal conduct, and mismanagement of the ranch.” The Penzoil employee is not the Louis Kestenbaum from Brooklyn, New York, about whom I wrote. Other than sharing the same name, those two individuals are entirely unrelated. That was wrong and unjustifiably caused harm to Louis Kestenbaum, his reputation, and that of his family and businesses.

I have found no evidence that Louis Kestenbaum, Joel Kestenbaum, or their company, Fortis Property Group, was ever involved in any wrongdoing about which I wrote or that the allegations I wrote about them were true.

I apologize for any harm that my reporting of these allegations may have caused to Louis Kestenbaum, Joel Kestenbaum, or their company Fortis Property Group.

4 thoughts on “An Apology, Louis Kestenbaum, Joel Kestenbaum and Fortis Property Group

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.