Rabbi Greer Fooled a Lot of People, Garnered Support…Yet Another Victim

This is being published from the files of Larry Noodles.

Please see his blog for an in-depth look into Rabbi Daniel Greer, whom Noodles refers to as the “GOAT.” He has written extensively on the subject.

In our opinion, far too many Jewish organizations, shuls, funds, and people have supported Rabbi Greer, written letters on his behalf, explained away his crimes as if they did not happen. Is it not time that his supporters be held accountable for their support and by implication their complacency?

A recent letter written to the Court and posted by Noodles on his blog reads: “He [Greer] humiliates people with the ease that others say good morning.”

“However, I wish to echo and amplify the voices of his true victims and tell you both from experience and professional expertise that victims of emotional, let alone physcial or sexual abuse often come back, often seek to impress, and often fail to confront the abuser.”

We will be following this story closely and adding information as it becomes available regarding Rabbi Greer and his supporters.

Is it not time to denounce Rabbi Greer and show your support for his victims?

NEW GOAT VICTIM COMES FORWARD

Daniel Greer was sentenced to 20 years in prison, suspended after 12, last month after getting convicted of four felony counts of risk of injury to a minor. Connecticut trial Judge Jon Alander considered the testimony of no less than three accusers, ie., Rabbi Avi Hack, Eli Mirlis and Rafi when he sentenced pedophile “Rabbi” Daniel Greer, AKA “the Goat” to 20 years in jail.

In spite of the testimony of no less than three accusers, in spite of the fact that the Goat’s two loyal sons fled the compound, and in spite of the fact that Dr. Ford testified in the civil trial that Ezi Greer was molested by the Goat, the Goat received numerous glowing letters of admiration, love, and support. One such love letter was written and signed by “Senior” Rabbi Albert Feldman, Rabbi Emeritus of the Westville Synagogue, who stated: “After knowing Daniel Greer for better than a half-century, I can fully vouch for Rabbi Daniel Greer’s upright moral and ethical character and behavior in all situations.”

Numerous other love letters were submitted in support of the Goat. The Goat lied to his letter writers and told them that their letters would be sealed from public view. Judge Alander never sealed the Goat’s love letters. Larry Noodles has possession of all of these love letters. I have held off on publishing all of the love letters in order to give the letter writers a chance to reach out to the three rape victims and reconsider their opinion that the Goat should be spared jail. Contrary to popular belief, I have a positive outlook on humanity. I always give people the benefit of the doubt. The Goat is not a person, he is a farm animal, so I have not given him the benefit of the doubt.

Judge Alander received one letter which would best be described as “Goat hate mail” authored by prominent psychologist Dr. Siev. You can read Dr. Siev’s letter below:

 

I hope that the Goat love letter writers will realize they were wrong about the Goat. The Goat fooled many smart people. The pedophile Goat fooled a PhD former fan who worked at the Yale Child Study Center as well as a Yale pediatrician former fan. The Goat fooled Larry Noodles, which isn’t very difficult. I’m not the smartest guy in the world. I didn’t graduate from Yale University like the Goat. I am hopeful that these Goat supporters, who knew the goat well, will provide me with letters with new insights into the mind of this depraved pedophile, as well as a message of compassion to the many victims of the Goat, which included the Goat’s own children.

 

 

A new victim of the Goat school recently came forward and sent me a couple of emails. I vetted and verified that this person is legitimate. He asked that I not publish his name. I got sick reading his emails. See below:

“I recently have been following your blog and I admire the good and passionate reporting you do. The Goat got off easy if you ask me, even if he wasn’t an abusive pedophile. I am fairly confidant the whole school was a sham to begin with. The first year I was there, we started off with 18 kids and by the end of the year there were only 3 kids left (one of which was a Hack) either because they left due to trauma or were kicked out for acting out. The year after, there were only 5 kids in the high school. The expenses clearly could not be covered by tuition alone, which indicates it was a front or a way to funnel money / receive funding as well as have political pull. He operated his ethnic cleansing of the Edgewood neighborhood out of that school as well, in part by pressuring out black people and repossess their houses for peanuts later to rent them out to white folk exclusively. At least this is what I gathered as a 12-14 year old. Regarding Eli Mirlis, I remember he would come back to the room at atypical hours, wiping tears with tissues almost every night. I didn’t even realize it was an indication of anything emotional at the time. I figured it was allergies or something. 12 years isn’t much at all for a crook of goat caliber. That being said, his brilliance of manipulation of people and institution should be studied and revered. Truly remarkable! Hopefully this can open the doors for Jewish communities to prosecute criminals of all kinds in public courts because clearly the beis din system is not nearly enough. I have been dreaming about the day that school would be shut down since my bar mitzvah. All the best to you! and feel free to message me with more questions. PS If you will quote me in an article, please refrain from using my last name (at least for now). Avi Hack mentioned nibbling a student’s ear and having him in the guest suite. I do remember that happening to me, and it’s gross but not in the same ballpark as what Eli endured. There was another Rabbi that isn’t a Greer or a Hack at that school who was really physical with the kids and was expressing all kinds of infatuations while massaging them and touching their faces in a creepy way. I remember he had an erection while back massaging one of the kids during class one day and he was embarrassed when he realized it was evident. Really nice rabbi otherwise…. Also, the year Eli graduated there was another kid that molested his roommate pretty badly and when Greers / Hacks found out about it, they tried to hush it up and pretend nothing happened until some of the other kids started making noise about it at which point they just expelled the perpetrator silently. I tell ya, that school was a breading ground for foul play… Greer was by far the worst but his actions had ripple effects. What bothers me about the trial is that Mrs. Ledbury, the secretary, definitely saw things and was herself a physically and mentally abused by Greer. I remember clearly how I would pass her office at later hours of the day, which was next to Greer’s, and sometimes I would hear Greer yell curses at her and would hear her cry after smacks. I had zero visuals but it was very audible. He has her under control. She always expressed fear of Rabbi Greer’s bursts of anger when I came by her office. Poor lady. Who knows how many silent victims there were confined to the walls of that institution… I have reached out to Eli in the heat of the scandal and he referred me to Antonio Ponvert III, his lawyer, who didn’t see my testimony as very relevant since I didn’t see anything overtly that I remember. All the best Larry”

I got a second email from this same former student, see below:

To continue reading click here.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.