LETTER TO THE EDITOR – YOSEF FELDMAN

 

Lost Messiah – Yosef Feldman – a Fundamental Disagreement on the Acts, Conduct and Omissions of an Individual and the Community he Supports…

Lost Messiah, July 24, 2016

We are posting these three letters to the editor, from someone whom we are taking at face value is the real Yosef Feldman. We can’t think of why anyone not him would go to the trouble.

We make no comment with regard to what we believe to be the truth and veracity of his statements or the lack thereof. We do reiterate that we are going on the assumption that this is coming from Yosef Feldman.

We leave you to come to your own conclusions.

If criticizing Chabad and those within the organization who cover up, or advocate for leniency for abusers is Jew bashing than we wear that as a badge of honor. Are we to believe that Chabad and its actions in this debate is what it means to be a Jew? If so, than G-d help us all.

In our view, criticising and demanding accountability is our jobs, collectively as Jews. Anything less than harsh and unwavering scrutiny would be throwing salt on the wounds of children whose lives have been forever changed, whose wounds will never heal. The level of insensitivity is beyond the pale. Didn’t Maimonides say something about the levels of giving?

We think that changing the focus from the children to the man who wrote these letters and has about a dozen lawsuits against people and entities who allegedly mischaracterized him, is the quintessential reason why this man and the organization he supports is a disgrace.

We will not be retracting or apologising. We apologize, however, to the former abuse victims, the adults and the children who may read this. You deserve better from the community in which you may live and the people in whom your very upbringing was entrusted. You were wronged. We hope to help make things right. We sincerely hope that Mr. Yosef Feldman will donate to you the spoils of his settlements. That would be only a tiny sliver of the justice you so deserve.

LM

For references: FrumFollies, Eric Aiken and Protect Jewish Kids, Chafraud Depravitch

For DONATIONS: Annual Drive of JCW

The IBT Apology Link


Again re dishonest LM

He posted the above notwithstanding that I already posted and emailed (with him responding…) this…

Firstly it is pro bono and if I lose I don’t owe them anything but if I win then obviously they’d want and Id want to pay them for their costs…

Re leniency, again if you’d read the evidence you’d know. There were 3 perpetrators. One was in my charge thst before he left I didn’t know that there was sexual abuse. The other one who was a friend of mine in my younger years but didn’t have real remorse is in jail. The third one (Gug) who had remorse and paid his victims is, who I argued, should have leniency and the judge actually showed him leniency and gave him a suspended sentence.

Did you know that there are different sort of abusers. There are some who act out of a natural tendency for sexual relations with little children and don’t control themselves. There are some with sexual attraction for young adults who don’t control themselves and there are some who abuse because they were abused. And in each group there are all sorts. Some can certainly and have been rehabilitated and the one who I called for leniency was from the category which I saw the report that he was rehabilitated with very little or no risk of reoffending…

I am not looking for words of praise from yourself or from anyone else (besides from my parents and wife…) and even from my recipients! I do what I do as it’s the right thing. As I said in Sydney it is well known and even the paper reported how I help people and victims. The outrageous defamation against me was generated by the anti Chabad forces and so be it.

As you may know all Chabad institutions here are working hard to rectify any mistakes made in the past and even M Waks met with the Groners to make peace as it was reported. Any mistakes were made -not because of not caring for the victims. But because of not realising the serious effect on the victims and how best to deal with it at the time. This is not the case now in Australia or in any Chabad institution in the world that I know of at present. Everyone is trying their best. Otherwise the reporting negatively is just Loshon Horo and hoitsoas Shel Ru as you see how you got it all wrong in my case. You attacked Chabad for supporting me in my cases. WRONG YOU SHOULD RETRACT AND APOLOGISE FORTHAT. You attacked myself for saying that I held that touching genitals sexually isn’t a crime. WRONG AND YOU SHOULD APOLOGISE FOR THAT.

So instead of being a publicly false holier than thou person with me, do the right thing and make an article of retracting and apologising FOR ABUSING MYSELF IF YOU REALLY GENUINLY, SINCERELY AND HONESTLY care about abuse. Let’s see you have the courage not to do the easy thing by being a hero for all those Orthodox Jew haters but by showing you’re a person of integrity that when you make a mistake in a abusing someone you retract and apologise. If you don’t all you are is the Orthodox Jew basher protector and not an abuse protector…

Btw a settlement may be to negate further costs but not an apology. Please read the apology. IBT understood they did the wrong thing an apologised because they don’t have the Jew bashing agenda. Let’s see if you can be as proper as these Goyim or you’re just a real continuation of Shmarya who ultimately no one of substance took seriously because it was clearly seen that he had an agenda and acted improperly accordingly and those loser Jew bashers couldn’t even support him because he was just catering to the low class substandard humans who couldn’t make a living. Is that the direction you want to go?

I’m awaiting to see whether you’ll do the right thing resgarding your abuse of myself and Chabad or if you’re just a reincarnate Shmarya to end up like him. It’s your choice…

 

Another Iteration of Letter to the Editor – Yosef Feldman

Re dishonest LM who doesn’t report what I’ve already posted.

Firstly it is pro bono and if I lose I don’t owe them anything but if I win then obviously they’d want and Id want to pay them for their costs…
Re leniency, again if you’d read the evidence you’d know. There were 3 perpetrators. One was in my charge thst before he left I didn’t know that there was sexual abuse. The other one who was a friend of mine in my younger years but didn’t have real remorse is in jail.

The third one (Gug) who had remorse and paid his victims is, who I argued, should have leniency and the judge actually showed him leniency and gave him a suspended sentence.
Did you know that there are different sort of abusers. There are some who act out of a natural tendency for sexual relations with little children and don’t control themselves. There are some with sexual attraction for young adults who don’t control themselves and there are some who abuse because they were abused. And in each group there are all sorts. Some can certainly and have been rehabilitated and the one who I called for leniency was from the category which I saw the report that he was rehabilitated with very little or no risk of reoffending…

I am not looking for words of praise from yourself or from anyone else (besides from my parents and wife…) and even from my recipients! I do what I do as it’s the right thing. As I said in Sydney it is well known and even the paper reported how I help people and victims. The outrageous defamation against me was generated by the anti Chabad forces and so be it.

As you may know all Chabad institutions here are working hard to rectify any mistakes made in the past and even M Waks met with the Groners to make peace as it was reported. Any mistakes were made -not because of not caring for the victims. But because of not realising the serious effect on the victims and how best to deal with it at the time. This is not the case now in Australia or in any Chabad institution in the world that I know of at present. Everyone is trying their best. Otherwise the reporting negatively is just Loshon Horo and hoitsoas Shel Ru as you see how you got it all wrong in my case. You attacked Chabad for supporting me in my cases. WRONG YOU SHOULD RETRACT AND APOLOGISE FORTHAT. You attacked myself for saying that I held that touching genitals sexually isn’t a crime. WRONG AND YOU SHOULD APOLOGISE FOR THAT.

So instead of being a publicly false holier than thou person with me, do the right thing and make an article of retracting and apologising FOR ABUSING MYSELF IF YOU REALLY GENUINLY, SINCERELY AND HONESTLY care about abuse. Let’s see you have the courage not to do the easy thing by being a hero for all those Orthodox Jew haters but by showing you’re a person of integrity that when you make a mistake in a abusing someone you retract and apologise. If you don’t all you are is the Orthodox Jew basher protector and not an abuse protector…

Btw a settlement may be to negate further costs but not an apology. Please read the apology. IBT understood they did the wrong thing an apologised because they don’t have the Jew bashing agenda. Let’s see if you can be as proper as these Goyim or you’re just a real continuation of Shmarya who ultimately no one of substance took seriously because it was clearly seen that he had an agenda and acted improperly accordingly and those loser Jew bashers couldn’t even support him because he was just catering to the low class substandard humans who couldn’t make a living. Is that the direction you want to go?

I’m awaiting to see whether you’ll do the right thing resgarding your abuse of myself and Chabad or if you’re just a reincarnate Shmarya to end up like him. It’s your choice…

And Yet Another Self-Promoting Iteration of the Dear LM Letter:

Dear LM

So I see you do have a little honesty to post my response. Thanks for at least that.
Just to remind all part of my other post of clarification…

I have financially helped many victims in the past. My main reason for suing is to get them to retract and apologise. The financial aspect is secondary and not that profitable as the lawyers need to get paid and certainly not assured…

With regard to yourself Im seriously waiting for you to retract.

Just briefly to explain it further to you, I NEVER said that I didn’t know it was a crime to sexually touch genitals. It’s in fact legally allowed to
touch genitals for many reasons including a Bris. She was trying to lead me on with the question as though I knew at the time that there was sexual abuse that I didn’t which is why I answered it literally. Look at comments on reddit (who don’t have an agenda…) who recognised this. Many times in the evidence I clearly mentioned that to sexually touch is a crime. Please read my evidence and submission. All of this is coming out in court which is why IBT settled. If you’re an honest person, which it seems from your writing -a little different than Shmarya- that you may be, please retract everything you wrote and apologise.

26 thoughts on “LETTER TO THE EDITOR – YOSEF FELDMAN

  1. You write:
    IF YOUR COMMUNITY HAD ANY DECENCY IT WOULD BE HAILING ZEPHANIAH WAKS A HERO

    A hero??? Are you nuts?
    He is the man who threw 5-6 of his sons out onto the streets when they were in their early teens! That is how they came to be abused.

    Had the authorities here done their job and investigated this, Zephania himself would’ve been locked up for child abuse.

    Hero?? No, a minus Zero

    Like

    • @Wanny Facks – Assuming arguendo, you are correct and he threw his children out of the house – are you suggesting that their sexual abusers are innocent because he precipitated what happened? Please, oh please, don’t be suggesting that even if what you are saying is factual truths, the children were sexually abused because of the actions of their father without regard to the guilt of the abusers?

      Like

  2. Yosef Feldman writes:
    ” It’s in fact legally allowed to touch genitals for many reasons including a Bris.”

    Well, we don’t do a brit on children. We do a brit on babies, from 8 days old or possibly even weeks later (in cases of jaundice or other risk factors) when the baby is physically able to handle the procedure.

    How in the hell do you get the idea that it is permissible for MANY reasons?
    Care to name some of those MANY reasons for us?

    I’m an experienced parent. And I know what you’re saying is a complete bullshit justification so you can save a little face over your stupid comments to the RC.

    In fact, I can name a couple of reasons that one might need to examine their child in this manner:
    -Examination and/or application of medication for rash or discomfort causing the child to complain (perhaps due to ineffective cleaning or incontinence)

    -physical injury from sport or play to determine if professional medical attention is required

    Beyond that, I’m at a loss for reasons why an adult, especially one not the child’s parent or doctor, would have to even view a child’s genitalia.

    That’s not what I would call MANY. And let’s not leave out the obvious; those are a PARENT’S responsibilities, not those of some pervert religious fundamentalist.

    You are sick individual, representative of a sick organization with a sick set of values. Knowing what I know now about Chabad, I wouldn’t let you twisted freaks anywhere near my children.

    Like

    • Mr H
      Notwithstanding other posts… I’ve been married to my wife for over 25 years with k”h 10 children and many grandchildren and we have b”H a most incredible relationship. I’m also very proud of my children and how they respect me etc. You see that most people who actually know me, know me very differently than all you haters and abusers.
      Now what’s with yourself in that regard?

      Like

      • Mr. Feldman, you have not answered our questions. And with all of those children and grandchildren, b”H that not a one has been touched, raped, molested, shunned, vilified and the list goes on. How would you handle it sir were one of your many children and grandchildren to come to you and tell you of horrors perpetrated upon them by other men, or in the Malka Leifer case, a woman?

        Like

  3. Dear Tzefania

    Unfortunately there are sensitive issues that also affect others which is not for the public with regard to some of your questions. If you can write here your email address then I can email you and if you don’t want to, then I don’t mind if LM who has both of ours would give it to you. If you’d like to communicate more then please post or email LM to email you my email address…

    Like

    • Tzefania
      Again, why and what’s the point in continuing a machloikes with me…?
      The 3 weeks should be a time to increase in Ahavas Yisroel…
      Please pm me on Facebook and I’ll give you my email and number so we can talk privately…
      Yossi

      Like

        1. no machloikes with u
        2. i asked/made very specific questions/comments, either relating directly to what u posted on lm, or very serious public interest matters
        3. ahavas yisroel (should) include to victims & their families, not only to moisdos, their employees & chabad leaders & followers, just like the issurim of loshon hora & motsei shem ra, which to date have been used very selectively by most uo
        4. i don’t use fb, & anyway, this is the public forum u chose to respond etc on, so it’s really here or nowhere, especially not privately: again, this is a matter of extreme public interest, both within & without the jewish world…

        Liked by 2 people

      • @yosef feldman – “a machloikes” – is that what you are calling this? If you are going to make claims that you are being defamed, you may want to put it all on paper here. A conversation offline proves nothing. IF YOUR COMMUNITY HAD ANY DECENCY IT WOULD BE HAILING ZEPHANIAH WAKS A HERO NOT VILLIANIZING HIM AND MINIMIZING HIS STRONG CONTENTIONS WITH THE WORD “MACHLOIKES.” THE DESTRUCTION OF GENERATIONS OF CHILDREN, THAT’S A SHANDA… NOT A “MACHLOIKES.”

        Like

        • LM
          What I want to communicate with him is not about the defamations but re some of the questions he asked.
          LM
          In the next oaragraph you’re again being dishonest. The word machloikes obviously hadn’t to do with his actions etc re child abuse. It had to do, as you know, with the way he was addressing me here. I like the way you react to attack me in this when the person himself hasn’t been upset with that. As I told you and many and mentioned at the RC , it doesn’t do the cause of protecting victims any good when exaggerations and lies are used to advance the cause. Lessons should be learnt from the first sin with Chava that when it was said that the tree shouldn’t be touched (it was not to eat…) and she was pushed to touch it and nothing happened that’s what brought about the sin…

          Like

          • @Yosef Feldman, we have asked you to answer those questions. We posted your additional letter and have asked you to post answers to the questions as an introduction to that letter. Why not be an honest man and do so? As for preaching scripture, are you saying that because of Chava, rape is okay. Please, please explain that last comment. Dinah is raped by Shechem, her brothers murdered him, his father and all of the city (Gen. 34) A woman is raped in Benjamin and there is nearly a civil war. Tamar is raped by Amnon and Amnon is killed by Absalom, inciting the rebellion against King David. The Jewish tradition does not cover up rape, it avenges it or forces a rapist to marry his victim – nothing’s perfect… These are stories of men raping women, and even they are not simple responses; but did the Torah even contemplate adult men raping and molesting boys? Please, please tell us that you did not justify rape by using Chava as the malevolent force.

            Like

          • “Lessons should be learnt from the first sin with Chava that when it was said that the tree shouldn’t be touched (it was not to eat…) and she was pushed to touch it and nothing happened that’s what brought about the sin…”

            The only lesson that needs to be learned is that people would do far better to stay away from the immoral, unethical freak-show known as Chabad.

            If they don’t do it to your kids, they’ll do it to your wallet.

            Like

  4. Dear LM

    So I see you do have a little honesty to post my response. Thanks for at least that.

    Just to remind all part of my other post of clarification…

    I have financially helped many victims in the past. My main reason for suing is to get them to retract and apologise. The financial aspect is secondary and not that profitable as the lawyers need to get paid and certainly not assured…
    With regard to yourself Im seriously waiting for you to retract.
    Just briefly to explain it further to you, I NEVER said that I didn’t know it was a crime to sexually touch genitals. It’s in fact legally allowed to
    touch genitals for many reasons including a Bris. She was trying to lead me on with the question as though I knew at the time that there was sexual abuse that I didn’t which is why I answered it literally. Look at comments on reddit (who don’t have an agenda…) who recognised this. Many times in the evidence I clearly mentioned that to sexually touch is a crime. Please read my evidence and submission. All of this is coming out in court which is why IBT settled. If you’re an honest person, which it seems from your writing -a little different than Shmarya- that you may be, please retract everything you wrote and apologise.

    Like

Leave a Reply

